The Right
Price for You

No matter the size of your business or team our pricing just makes sense. We made it super simple.
Save 20%!
Free 14-day trial
Easy to Learn
No credit card required to start
Popular
$
9.95
Person / per Month
Free 14-day trial
Easy to Learn
No credit card required to start
Popular
$
11.95
Person / per Month

Core Features

Collaborate, chat, store, share, and get organized. hotdesc is all you need — in one tool.

Web Conferencing

Collaborate, start video meetings with screen share & record, or schedule future ones with the click of a button

HD Video and Audio

Bring HD video and audio to your meetings with support for up to 300 participants

Chat

Chat with groups, searchable history, integrated file sharing,. Easily separate into 1:1 or group calls.

Streamlined Calendaring

Support scheduling and export of meetings for Outlook, Gmail, or iCal.

Meet Securely

End-to-end encryption for all meetings, role-based user security, password protection, waiting rooms, and attendee hold.

More Collaboration

Multiple participants can share their screens simultaneously and co-annotate for a more interactive meeting.

Mobile Meetings

Share your screen and co-annotate.Use Safe Driving Mode or Apple Carplay (iPhone only).

Video Webinar (add-on)

Marketing Events & Town Hall Meetings

Recording

Record your meetings locally

Digital Meetings

Run live or scheduled meetings, seamlessly connecting people regardless of their location, offering a centralized collaboration experience

In-Platform Scheduling
  • Create meetings & invite desired participants
  • Video link and audio dial-in automatically generated
  • Easily view list of all team meetings & export if desired
Live, On-Demand Video Meetings
  • Instantly start virtual meetings
  • Participants can join from anywhere

File Storage

Secure file storage to  centralize various documents. Further streamline by adding links from Google Doc’s, OneDrive or Dropbox

Protect Team and Client Info
  • SSL / TLS bank level encryption
  • 256-bit AES encryption
Storage
  • 200 GB of team storage
  • Additional storage tiers available
Access
  • Easily access, upload/download, or delete files
  • Use any device to securely access files

Group & Private Chat

Get real-time feedback, decisions & results with group & 1:1 private chats

Tables & Sub-tables

One click add your team or clients and bring conversation into one place

Push Notifications

Deliver real-time updates and reach your team at the right time.

Share Encrypted Files

Upload images, documents, audio or video files directly into chat for easier access

@Mentions & Emoji's

Call action directly to someone with an @mention, share emotion using emoji's

coming soon!

Time Management

Track hours worked and located of co-workers and freelancers.

Coming Soon!

Enhanced Collaboration Tools

Document collaboration and brainstorming boards.

FAQ’s

Here’s what you need to know about your Hotdesc license, based on the questions we get asked the most.
What is a table?

A table is a virtual “workspace” to create projects, initiatives, goals (or whatever else you want) to communicate and collaborate in one central place. You can title it, add details and invite participants to it

Can anyone create a table?

Any registered Hotdesc user (that is not an External Guest) can create a table.

What are the table types?

There are 3 types of tables:

  • Company: the entire organization can see or be added to them (only a company Admin can initially set these up)
  • Private – Team: invite only for team members, private to those added
  • Private – External: allows for the ability to invite external users (alongside team members) to a table
What is the difference between a main table and sub-table?

While the tables function the same and can be utilized in any way that works best for your team and/or organization, we see the most value when main tables are set up based on specific team or general group discussions (i.e. Human Resources, Business Development, etc.) an then the sub-tables included under the main table would be more focused discussions based upon a specific project or goal (i.e. fill open HR position, or secure x amount of new sales in Q1).

Who can see the table I create?

This depends on how you set the table up and who you invite. If you create a table that is public, anyone within your organization can search, view, comment, etc. This is ideal for general topics and conversation. For focused conversations or project/team specific items setting up the table as Private is key. This ensures that only the individuals you are inviting can see and interact within that table.

Can I invite individuals outside of my organization to a table?

While internal collaboration is key, it is also recognized that outside individuals like clients & vendors may be a necessary part of your business or workflow. There is the ability to create a private table and select allow for external guests.

How do I ensure that the information I am posting within a table is received by the individuals who need to be informed?

If you are posting a message within a table or uploading a document, the individuals who are a part of the table will receive a notification alerting them to the new activity. Additionally, we recommend utilizing the @mention feature which provides an alert to that person directly.

How can I manage all of the activity within the tables that I am a part of?

Any activity occurring within the tables that you are a part of will show directly within your activity feed on your Dashboard. You can easily click on a specific item within the feed and you will be directed to the specific table.

Can I delete a table?

If you created the table (Creator) or are a table Admin, you have the ability to delete it. Other participants that are contributors to the table, do not have this ability.

When should a table be archived?

A table should be closed when the goal of the table has been met. Once closed, there is record of completion and the table is archived in order to retrieve any necessary information and/or documentation. If for whatever reason, the table was archived prematurely, an admin would be able to restore it.

What is the difference between roles?

There are 5 primary roles:

  • Company Admin - have access to all company tables, can remove individuals, tables, alter       permissions, billing and view all table activity
  • Table Admin – can add or remove tables, details or individuals for a specific table, and can view all activity within that specific table
  • Table Creator - has all of these same permissions as table Admin, however, is listed as the       Creator so the audience understands who created the table. Once the table is created, the       Creator is able designate one or multiple table admins within.
  • Contributor – (or team members) are able to collaborate within the table in which they are a part of by utilizing all table features (i.e. chat, video conferencing, file sharing, etc.)
  • External Guest – individuals outside of the organization invited via their email. The external guest only has access to the specific table in which they were invited to and does not have the ability to search any tables and/or create any tables on their own. Each external guest is clearly marked with a guest badge to differentiate from team members at a specific table.
What is the difference between table Chat and Private Chat?

When group chat is initiated within a table, all table participants can view and respond to these messages. Private Chat is for 1:1 communication with a team member or external guest

Can I upload documents or files?

Documents are easy to upload by either dragging and dropping or directly uploading. With the ability to create folders, documents are stored and organized respective to the particular table in which they were added to.

Can I download Hotdesc in the app store?

At this time, Hotdesc is a web-based application, that is also very mobile friendly and responsive